top of page

Shrek the Musical


"Once upon a time, there was a little ogre named Shrek...." And thus begins the tale of an unlikely hero who finds himself on a life-changing journey alongside a wisecracking Donkey and a feisty princess who resists her rescue. Throw in a short-tempered bad guy, a cookie with an attitude and over a dozen other fairy tale misfits, and you've got the kind of mess that calls for a real hero. Luckily, there's one on hand... and his name is Shrek.

Production Team:

Artistic Director: Renee Beiforte

Music Director: Erica Feggans

Choreographer: Renee Beiforte

Producers: Donna Feggans, Chris Pearson, Kati Pearson, Nancy Reed

Stage Manager: Wendy Guest


February 19, 20, 25, 26 and 27 at 8pm

February 21, 27 and 28 at 2pm

Meadowvale Theatre | 6315 Montevideo Rd. | Mississauga


Russ Underdown – Shrek

Chris Waldron – Donkey

Karen Chorney – Fiona

Darryl Burton – Lord Farquaad/tapping rat

Meaghan Lugsdin – Dragon/dance core

Chloe Bailey – Teen Fiiona

Grace Pulo – Young Fiona

Lucas Rosolowski – Young Shrek/Dwarf

Production Team:

ASM: Debby Roose & Michelle Wood

Production Assistant: Muriel LaTour

Set Design: Doug Feggans Master Carpenter: Walter Collodell

Lighting Design: Jim Smagata

Sound Design: David Brown Props & Set Dressing: Virginia Alves Programme: Debby Roose

Female Ensemble:

Laura Carney – Alice in Wonderland

Leslie Carney – Queen Lillian

Melissa Comstock – Wicked Witch

Stefani Dicks – Gingy

Stacey Feggans – Mad Hatter

Megan Flynn – Ugly Duckling

Isabella Fuschino – Humpty Dumpty

Laura Halley – White Rabbit

Katherine Jamnik – Elf

Laura Moniz – Mama Bear

Laura Parker – Red Riding Hood

Claire Prendergast – Mama Ogre

Kristina Testa – Fairy Godmother

Male Ensemble:

Harrison Bruce – Baby Bear

Aaron De Sousa – Knight

Jeff Hookings – Pig 1

John Galbraith – Papa Bear

Mark Jones – Pinocchio

Vernonn Mostacho – Pig 3

Dylan Roose – Peter Pan

Kevin Roose – King Harold

Mark Ross – Papa Ogre

Chris Stolz – Pig 2

Backstage Crew:

Bill Bain

Ray Chayaa

Danny Dalcourt

Jon Dobbin

Ryan Gauvin

Lynn Jones

Gary Hines

Donnie Morris

Leigh Norman

Sue Pringle

Laura Moran

Diane Burnett

Jenn Johnson

Katie Westrope

Kati Pearson

Leslie Carney

Len Halley

Brenda Halley

Sharon Pulo

Julia Pulo

Helen Rosolowski

Jo Druhan


*Act-co – Best Actress – Karen Chorney