About Us

Meadowvale Music Theatre (MMT) is a registered non-profit organization established in 1984. We have proudly presented quality musical theatre productions as part of Music Theatre Mississauga’s Encore Series since 1994 at the Meadowvale Theatre.   Whether in performance, design, production or administration, Meadowvale Music Theatre prides itself on fostering an atmosphere of learning, growth and friendship to all members of the community. MMT is dedicated to community contribution and the performing arts. 


MMT began in 1984 as a collection of local church choirs who initially got together to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Eden United Church. The group had so much fun presenting several Gilbert and Sullivan productions over the next couple of years they created Meadowvale Music Theatre to continue their pursuit of community involvement while indulging in their passion for performing.


MMT is a registered charity that contributes to its community not only by providing an artistic outlet enabling entire families to be involved in a musical production but also by supporting local and international charities. MMT has in the past advertised for and donated money to Crohn’s and Colitis research, Celiac Association, Juvenile Diabetes, Hazel’s Hope, The Nexus Center and the Histiocytosis Association of Canada.


MMT is always happy to welcome new members both on stage, through the audition process for a specific show, or off stage, supporting show production by assisting with props, costumes, advertising or promotions.


Please email us at meadowvalemusictheatre@gmail.com with any questions or to volunteer your time and services.

MMT is a proud member of the Encore Series.

Note: Meadowvale Music Theatre is not affiliated with MEADOWVALE THEATRE in any way, other than using it as a performance venue. If you wish to contact a member of the Meadowvale Theatre staff, or purchase tickets to a show held there, please CLICK HERE.  

    MMT Board of Directors


President – Wendy Guest

Vice President – Donnie Morris

Treasurer – Donnie Morris

Secretary – Carole Roy

Membership Coordinator, Past President – Muriel LaTour

Production Coordinator – Donna Feggans

Marketing Coordinator– Debby Roose

Youth Engagement/Education Outreach Coordinator – Erica Astles/ Craig Marshall/Dylan Daquano

Fundraising/Sponsorship/Advertising Coordinator – Open Board wide initiative

Director At Large – Danny Dalcourt